Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

I really can't taste the jasmine flavor much unless I add a lot to the tea. Wish the scent was stronger.
Date Added: 03/31/2013 by George


Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Perhaps as we are rating these teas we should also rate ourselves as to how well it was made to strong to weak and to long steeping or to short and so on-alot depends on this factor as to how the tea ends up in the cup and tastes after preparation-mk
Date Added: 03/27/2013 by YuBo


Te Ji Pearl Jasmine - Green Tea

Te Ji Pearl Jasmine - Green Tea

The pearls are the best tea around... my favorite tea!
Date Added: 03/25/2013 by Joanna


Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

I havent had much herbal teas before and found this to be hard to drink- the sweet and bitter flavor from the recommended steep time was no good for me. However, I decided to try again and steeped one spoonful for a little less than a minute and got a more pleasant cup that was less bitter and slightly creamy sweet. With a less steeping time, this was great for multiple infusions, a great evening tea for nights when I cant fall asleep and as a ice tea! Will purchase again!
Date Added: 03/23/2013 by Andrea


2011 Gao Li Gong Shan Raw Mini Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2011 Gao Li Gong Shan Raw Mini Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

Tea is very smooth, mild and has a delicious aroma.
Date Added: 03/14/2013 by David


2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

Amazing pu-erh: complex and harmonious, fully agreeable . Woody as expected, but really balanced, with subtle nuances.
Date Added: 03/13/2013 by Wayne


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Looks gorgeous when brewed, great quality. reminds me of having tea with my grandma
Date Added: 03/09/2013 by Michael


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Very mild delicate tea, good flavour. Reminds me a little of lu an gua pian . Although not quite as floral and multi-faceted. Nice green though no complaints, it is a delicate green though.
Date Added: 03/07/2013 by David


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Big beautiful leaves. Lovely taste and a sweet aftertaste. Probably my best green tea yet.
Date Added: 03/07/2013 by Jennifer


Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

the parfume is already the begin of an adventure. the flavor is a long way to paradise!
Date Added: 03/07/2013 by Elliot


Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

This JHFC is probably one of the wonderful secret bargains at ChineseTeaArt. The tea is sweet, fresh, refreshing, grassy, vegetal with a substantial lovely orchid-like fragrance. Although the leaves are rough and broken and probably a lower grade of "mao feng" or "bird's tongue" leaves, the leaves are still extremely green and fresh. Perhaps this JHFC is sort of a "rustic" green tea that exhibits all the qualities of good country wild green tea. Although it may not have the nuanced unusual notes of higher grades of green teas, nevertheless the resulting brew is full and extremely satisfying. Great product! Highly recommended!!!
Date Added: 03/02/2013 by Andrej


Ba Bao Cha - Herbal Tea

Ba Bao Cha - Herbal Tea

Too sweet for me ( so I will remove some of the sugar crystals before making the next brew ) and not strong enough, despite only using a small amount of water. Could do with a bit more flavour!
Date Added: 02/28/2013 by Adrian


Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

A great tea with good price. Strong orchid aroma and very sweet aftertaste. Although tea leaves don't look good, it's still a decent tea for everyday drink.
Date Added: 02/28/2013 by Anton


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Wonderful alone and fantastic with green tea! The flowers look so pretty in my glass tea pot, it makes my morning and evening tea more enjoyable. Packaging of the tea insures freshness too. I highly recommend this tea.
Date Added: 02/28/2013 by Jennifer


2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

I expected a little more for the price of this Tuo Cha. Nothing special, and drinkable.
Date Added: 02/25/2013 by denniswest


Bi Tan Piao Xue - Green Tea

Bi Tan Piao Xue - Green Tea

This is a wonderfully complex and well-behaved cup of tea! The interplay between the fresh jasmine scent/taste and the underlying green tea flavors changes not only as the cup cools and is enjoyed, but through successive infusions. The first cup is the most jasmine-ish; the effect begins to yield to the flavors of the green tea but not much - nevertheless you will notice it. It is in the second infusion that you get a more balanced green tea flavor. My first experience with this tea yielded three infusions over a period of about a day. I drank it at work with a co-worker who very much enjoyed it, as I did. The scents of jasmine did manage to permeate the office. Through all stages of drink, the aftertaste of jasmine was pronounced and pleasant, akin to eating honeysuckle - the aftertaste lasts quite awhile. The longer the tea steeps, eg., the second cup of the first infusion, the stronger and more interesting the interplay becomes; it will get strong on you.
Date Added: 02/24/2013 by patrick


2011 Gao Li Gong Shan Raw Mini Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2011 Gao Li Gong Shan Raw Mini Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

Very refreshing and smooth Pu_Erh tea. The tea is on the light side for me. It will be an excellent Pu-Reh Tea.
Date Added: 02/24/2013 by Beady


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

a pleasant taste, the temperature for brewing was higher than other years crops. When brewing with a higher temperature, I was only able to get one infusion per gwain.
Date Added: 02/24/2013 by David


Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

Herbal tonic worthy of commemoration. Same quality as last batch I bought.
Date Added: 02/20/2013 by James


Qian Ri Hong - Herbal Tea

Qian Ri Hong - Herbal Tea

The rosebuds are very pretty. Not my favorite herbal tea but it's a nice addition to the mix. Good value.
Date Added: 02/20/2013 by Gerald


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Good! I like the taste of the Mo Li Hua
Date Added: 02/19/2013 by Nicholas


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

amazing tea. light and refreshing. I will be ordering this one again
Date Added: 02/18/2013 by Alex


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

great tea a little pricey but well worth it very fresh a slight hint of sweetness with a lingering veggie aftertaste a must try for people who have been drinking tea for awhile who have not tried this tea
Date Added: 02/16/2013 by Kei


2006 Jin Fan Ripe Cake - Pu-erh Tea

2006 Jin Fan Ripe Cake - Pu-erh Tea

an above average pu er. taste wise would pretty much be similar to fish and mud, not astringent as compared to some lower quality ones and has a rich flavor that satisfies most black pu er drinkers.
Date Added: 02/15/2013 by Adrian


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

a pleasant taste of jasmine
Date Added: 02/11/2013 by Junying


Bu Bu Gao Sheng - Green Tea

Bu Bu Gao Sheng - Green Tea

A wonderful pleasure of taste and a vision of perfection in the glass. Optimum.
Date Added: 02/11/2013 by vincenzo


Long Jing - Green Tea

Long Jing - Green Tea

excellent delivery time. and the tea smell and taste like some good weed lol.
Date Added: 02/08/2013 by Susany


2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

First cup is awful, second changes your mind about the tea. Very special taste and very good. Of course far away from 'black' puer, it's just different
Date Added: 02/08/2013 by Elliot


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

The smell of these buds temps the taste buds from the first moment of brewing. This tea is delicious!
Date Added: 02/06/2013 by Patrick


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

I have to say that this particular tea is in my top 3 best teas I have ever had. When we tried it we were astonished by a very noticeable taste of pineapple with a slight overtone of melon. Very sweet. I brewed it using a glass pitcher with a water temp of about 80 degrees.
Date Added: 02/05/2013 by SPYROS



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.