Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

The chrysanthemum flowers are among the best quality flowers I have seen, the distinct yellow color and the taste of the tea from brewing them is really good.
Date Added: 04/11/2014 by David


Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Nice roasted flavor, slightly reminiscent of coffee, but without the bitterness. Full and satisfying.
Date Added: 04/11/2014 by Djon


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

On hot day, I cold brew it and found it satisfying rather than satisfactory as a rating which often is viewed in relation to its price, the leaf, the processing technique displayed and individual taste. Others, who are better informed in the tasting of the leaf is of course the better source for anyone seeking a competitive comparative.
Date Added: 04/09/2014 by Chip


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

A very light colour tea. Brewed correctly, gives off a strong aftertaste that lingers.
Date Added: 04/09/2014 by Elena


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Really a good tea. Sweet aroma ! 3g per 200ml is a must !
Date Added: 04/05/2014 by tim


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Not a bad tea, but not very impressive either. The flavor seems kind of generic to me.
Date Added: 04/05/2014 by JenniferA


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Decent green tea but nothing special compared to the large number of green teas offered by CTA. Only try this one if you're bored with the others.
Date Added: 04/04/2014 by patrick


2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

Very good tea. I feel refreshed every time i have this tea. You can drink as much as you want
Date Added: 04/04/2014 by Oskar


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Fast delivery this time.Excellent tea with a slight peachy aroma. Highly recommended!!!
Date Added: 04/03/2014 by Chip


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

The most surprising thing about this tea is how big it is -- the leaves are well over two inches long and have criss-cross pattern that reminds me of canned corn. The tea itself tastes very light, slightly sweet, and most refreshing. I'm sure that most of its subtleties are lost on my peasant taste buds, but what I am able to discern, I enjoy.
Date Added: 04/02/2014 by Michael


Bu Bu Gao Sheng - Green Tea

Bu Bu Gao Sheng - Green Tea

Has a strong Jasmine smell and light taste. A beautiful display.
Date Added: 04/01/2014 by Susany


Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

one of the best congou that I have ever tasted, with pronounced cocoa and flowery notes, really recomendable
Date Added: 03/29/2014 by Mark


2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

Pu-er is indeed a special category of tea and it takes some getting used to; however, I'm falling in love with it. This particular Pu-er creates a beautiful amber liquid when brewed, and the taste is very smooth and earthy. After a heavy meal, this is a wonderful tea to help calm your stomach down. It stands for several infusions. And maybe it's just me, but this tea doesn't seem to have a lot of caffaine, so no worry about drinking it at night and lose your sleep. My mom is high caffaine sensitive, and she agrees with me.
Date Added: 03/28/2014 by Catherine


Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Just smokey enough to for Lapsang Souchong but holds back enough to expose a very pleast, subtle, sweetness. High yield and pleasant to dwell on. Flavors remind me of Sichuan Gongu
Date Added: 03/27/2014 by Daniel


Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

One of my favorite teas. It's not too strong. Hits the tongue just right. Serves as a great wake up in the morning.
Date Added: 03/27/2014 by Alex


Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

One of the best oolongs I've ever had. Woody taste in the first few infusions, but that disappears and is replaced by a honey taste.
Date Added: 03/27/2014 by Kei


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Delicious high quality pale flowers, just as i experienced in Beijing resaurants. use 4/5 buds per cup for a nice flavour :-) Quick delivery considering it's direct from China! overall a good experience
Date Added: 03/26/2014 by Joel


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Very nice Dong Ding! Great aroma and a very pure taste. Im very happy with it and will definitely buy more!
Date Added: 03/26/2014 by Elliot


Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

I really liked this one - it compares well to more exspensive versions. But, beware temprature and brewing time, the flavours demand some attension
Date Added: 03/24/2014 by Oskar


En Shi Yu Lu - Green Tea

En Shi Yu Lu - Green Tea

It truly deserves the name of chinese gyokuro, it is a marvelous tea that most japanese teas would envy, it is like a temomicha at an affordable price, when brewed japanese style in a houhin 5 grams to 100 ml water at 70 C, for 1 minute, 20 s, 45 s, 1.20 s, 2 min +, it rivals the best shuppin grade sencha`s.
Date Added: 03/23/2014 by Toni


Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

Very nice tea with a beautiful display. It will make a wonderful gift to my friends. It tastes nice and can bear a couple of brewing.
Date Added: 03/20/2014 by Benjamin


Emperor Long Jing - Green Tea

Emperor Long Jing - Green Tea

My favourite Long Jing, beats the rest of the others hands down, although they're not half bad either.
Date Added: 03/16/2014 by Christine


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

This is the 4th time I have bought Feng Huang, my favourite Dan Cong Oolong. I was a little disappointed in again not finding this one to taste anything like the 1st one I purchased. However in itself this is a particularly lovely tea. The leaves themselves have the most delicious burnt, creamy caramel, toffee aroma. The tea itself has a lovely balance of the above flavours but is characterised by a very appealing creamy-ness which makes this a perfect afternoon Oolong. Over all a very nice tea and one which I would recommend although it is a little too similar to Song Zhong Dang Cong and is (for me) missing the green fresh-ness which my 1st ever taste of Feng Huang made it a particular favourite
Date Added: 03/15/2014 by George


2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

Well this tea is certainly very mild with no bitterness whatsoever. You are able to get many brewing from this fine aged tea.
Date Added: 03/14/2014 by Marc


An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

Crisp, light and delicious. The very best green tea I've had from ChineseTeaArt.
Date Added: 03/12/2014 by Dorian


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

This is special rare green tea from Anhui. The taste is complex fresh with strong aroma of smokey bamboo. This is reasonable price tea, but can be brewed 5 times.
Date Added: 03/07/2014 by Dmitry


Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

This is a super tea. The aroma of the dried leaves is good enough to eat. The brew combines lovely fruit and floral notes with just enough toasty flavors to keep in complex and interesting. Im still perfecting my gong fu technique for this tea, but I made a captivating brew on the first try. Highly recommended.
Date Added: 03/06/2014 by Erikson


Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Feels so fresh that its like having it in the tea garden. The sweet malty taste and fragrance is hard to resist.
Date Added: 03/06/2014 by Zachary


Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

I was really surprised how good this tea tasted.Very deep flavors for many infusions.Starts with fruity and changes into chocolate later.
Date Added: 03/02/2014 by Chang


Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

I just spent 15 minutes doing a review and it was not accepted - so it says anyway. Chinese Tea Art Teas are incredible. I have a giant problem receiving my orders from them. I don't know what I'm going to get from order to order. They have or had a Tie Guan Yin called = "1725 - - The Classic Royal Gift Chinese Tea "- This is INCREDIBLE TIE GUAN YIN and I've had alot of it. Nothing beats what I received. I just don't know if I'll ever get this same thing again and waiting 16 weeks for somthing after its paid for, plus to find out through tracking the first order was reurned to China and not being told by the company, was just a tad harrowing. After that long with no feedback has nothing to do with being patient. Anyway, all the Teas I've tried are excellent. But good luck.
I so wished I knew for sure if I could get the same Tea = Brand and packaging and quality.
Date Added: 03/01/2014 by Hudson B. Cummings II



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.