Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

An elegant, light, and sweet tasting green tea. The orchid aroma is apparent but discreet and lovely. The tea is similar to a Gu Zhu Zi Sun green tea but is more gentle and lush sans grassy strident notes. The freshest green tea leaves I have ever encountered. One of the most interesting and intriguing green teas I have ever ordered from ChineseTeaArt. Highly recommended! Great product!!!
Date Added: 05/17/2014 by wittaya


Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Another outstanding selection from ChineseTeaArt. The Huang Jin Gui, is a delightful Osmanthus Oolong. The floral fragrance from the osmanthus flowers is strong without being overwelming. It is somewhat reminiscent of a gardenia scent. This tea, for me, is good for at least two infusions, with full flavors and aromas. I am a tea purist and enjoy black, oolong, green and white tea. I shy away from flavored teas other than Jasmine or the addition of some mint to a green tea. This was the first Osmanthus tea I have had, other than some absolutely flavorless teabags, and I definitely find it to be every bit as enjoyable as my favorite Jasmine teas. I plan to buy more with my next order and foresee this becoming one of my regulars.
Date Added: 05/17/2014 by Jiri


Rose Keemun - Black Tea

Rose Keemun - Black Tea

This is the first keemun i've ever tasted and it doesnt seem to suit my taste. The flower petals are pretty but i detect no floral taste, just smokey black tea. I did not expect that hint of smokiness at all.
Date Added: 05/17/2014 by Tobias


Yu Dao Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Yu Dao Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Nice oolong tea with deep, rich flavour and a soothing aftertaste. A little more floral and sweeter than the standard DHP.
Date Added: 05/16/2014 by Michael


Qian Ri Hong - Herbal Tea

Qian Ri Hong - Herbal Tea

Fragrant and nice too look at with magenta colored water, slightly sour flavor but very enjoyable.
Date Added: 05/15/2014 by Ryan


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

this is the best green tea that I have tasted. Taiping hou kui is my favorite green, and this is the best I have tried, the most beautiful tea leaves I have seen
Date Added: 05/15/2014 by Lissa


Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

a very good tea, it has a slightly sweet note to it which I like very much
Date Added: 05/11/2014 by Chip


Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

This is an excellent everyday tea, it is good and it is not too expensive. The leaves are long and as I use my hand to measure the quantity, I suggest thay handle nicely. Take care not to make the tea too strong, it does not suit keemun. Delicious....
Date Added: 05/11/2014 by David


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

I really like all the Dan Congs, but I think I liked this one the most (which isnt saying a whole lot since theyre all great). Dan Congs are interesting right off the bat with them being uncurled, full leaves. And This one, while it does tend to have a strange, slightly bitter back-end, it has a nice fruity-like taste to it. Good stuff.
Date Added: 05/10/2014 by Jenni


Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

I love red rosebuds, really sweet and lovely on their own, with a magnificent smell. Also wonderful when mixed with black tea.
Date Added: 05/09/2014 by Christine


Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

It was a good surprise & I really liked it. Its fresh (though "fresh" is the definition for every tea here), tender & tart, resembling Yunnan a bit in my opinion.
Date Added: 05/06/2014 by Jiri


Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Amazing oolong, very floral and mild. Taste remains strong for several brewings.
Date Added: 05/05/2014 by John


Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Taste is smooth and mellow but with a brisk and strong astringency and pull. The aroma is lovely with hints of vanilla. A black tea that tastes gentle at first but ends with a forceful, strong, and bold character. A great morning wake-up-jolt tea! Excellent tea!
Date Added: 05/04/2014 by Elliot


Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

I usually dont drink black tea, so this - or some other oolong rock tea - has become a morning staple. Good tea, just finished my tea session and now i got more energy to do my work. After 5 infusion it has very good taste.
Date Added: 05/04/2014 by Min


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Wonderfully subtle taste, perfect tea for special occasions.
Date Added: 05/03/2014 by Alexander


White Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

White Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Very good flowery taste and smell, its good with a mix of Oolong tea.
Date Added: 05/01/2014 by Robert


Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

The aroma is very good and as I can recall as good as the little boxed Da Hong Pao, I had few years back.
Date Added: 04/29/2014 by John


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Although a good green, I was not as impressed with this Mao Feng as I have been with others. It's a bit pricey. Probably will not order again.
Date Added: 04/28/2014 by Nagy


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Reminiscent of Tie Guan Yin, good for many infusions. Good body, vegetal flavors with some sweetness.
Date Added: 04/28/2014 by Michael


2008 Da Hei Shan Raw Cake - Pu-erh Tea

2008 Da Hei Shan Raw Cake - Pu-erh Tea

good green pr erh, the bitter taste described is very aparent. beautiful tea leaves
Date Added: 04/26/2014 by manuel


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

I had placed an order for Feng Huang Dan Cong, but by mistake ChineseTeaArt sent me a package of Song Zhong Dan Cong. I did not complain since I received the higher grade of tea! So this review will be for Song Zhong Dan Cong, which is wonderful. The tea has a lovely fruity smell and taste. It almost has a "tartness" to it. It reminds me of lychees. SZDC is an extremely high quality tea. Sorry that the excellent rating here will be for SZDC and not for FHDC, which I have yet to try. Try SZDC, if you can -- you will not be disappointed.
Date Added: 04/21/2014 by Adrian


Qin Hua Ci - Whiteness Porcelain Tea Set

Qin Hua Ci - Whiteness Porcelain Tea Set

This tea set is even more beautiful in person than it is in the picture! I am completely in love with it and everyone I have showed it to loves it as well.
Date Added: 04/20/2014 by Kei


Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

For the price, this tea needs to have more to convince me to buy it again. Yes, the tea leaves are quite unique and the taste is unique in that its a Wuyi Rock Oolong that has a very light, almost strong white tea taste. However, this taste is nowhere near as pleasing as Da Hong Pao or Shui Jin Gui or Shui Xian.
Date Added: 04/18/2014 by Daniel


Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

What can I say, it tastes and smells like buckwheat!
Date Added: 04/16/2014 by Ed


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Excellent tea, has delicate pleasant aroma. I drink this tea many years, well clears an organism. It very much is pleasant to me.
Date Added: 04/14/2014 by Michael


Bi Tan Piao Xue - Green Tea

Bi Tan Piao Xue - Green Tea

good jasmine tea i ever drink, the taste and smell incredible
Date Added: 04/14/2014 by Greg


Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

My first try of this I didnt like it so much, because I was expecting more a lot of the smokiness of a typical lapsang souchong. This doesnt have much of that at all. After emptying my cup, so to speak, the next few times I tried this, its more than grown on me. Its almost like drinking dark chocolate. Its quite amazing, good for 4+ steeps, each with a different but excellent variation on its flavors. A very fine black tea.
Date Added: 04/14/2014 by Hong


Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

Jiu Hua Fo Cha - Green Tea

This Buddhist Tea has grit! A strong, lasting vegetal flavor - a good daily drinker.
Date Added: 04/14/2014 by Susany


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Maybe the best Huang Shan Mao Feng that I ever drink. Up to 3 tremendous infusion. Great!
Date Added: 04/12/2014 by Oscar


Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

A very beautiful work of art, and a very nice tea. Doesn't get bitter.
Date Added: 04/12/2014 by Susany



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.