Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Good quality leaves. Taste reminds me of dry plums.
Date Added: 11/23/2014 by Christian


Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

To put it simple: the most intensive oolong Ive ever tasted. For ten years Ive been searching for the best oolong out there and now I found it. Dark, malty, smoky, intense, good for multiple infusions and still preserving the aroma of the first one. I dislike the taste of much higher priced "floral" oolongs, so this one is currently the best for me. Also the best oolong of ChineseTeaArts extensive collection.
Date Added: 11/22/2014 by Vuong


2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

2007 Menghai Daye Ripe Loose-leaf - Pu-erh Tea

This tea is like a trip to paradise; a wonderful dream come true. It should be prescribed to all humans to enrich their lives.
Date Added: 11/22/2014 by Milan


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

I'm not sure why, but I wasn't expecting too much from this one. It actually turned out to be quite delicious, in a subtle way. Also provided good presentation.
Date Added: 11/22/2014 by Susany


Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

A good quality oolong. Bright, not too grassy, and happy.
Date Added: 11/21/2014 by Patcharapun


Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

This is my favorite tea. I discovered a version in Guangzhou, China on a trip a few years ago. ChineseTeaArt's is not quite as strong or sweet, but it is an excellent Oolong with a mild sweet ginseng aftertaste. I drink it nearly every day.
Date Added: 11/20/2014 by Elliot


Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Very fresh tasting, and for that it gets 4 out of 5. Not as floral as some bai mu dans I have had and not as sweet. The price is excellent though. Grassy, hints of sorrel and very fresh.
Date Added: 11/20/2014 by Erik


Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Very good with a touch of milk and sugar, one of my main red teas.
Date Added: 11/19/2014 by Ireene


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

This is really an amazing tea. The taste is mild but complex and really delightful. The golden can is beautiful too. This tea is my new favourite, well worth the price and I will buy it again.
Date Added: 11/19/2014 by Fan


Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Doesnt last through more than a few infusions, but its worth it for the price.
Date Added: 11/19/2014 by william


Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Sweet and flower-like aroma, also in later brews. Excellent tea for that price.
Date Added: 11/18/2014 by Jenni


Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

It is not as aromatic as I would expect from a Tao Ping Hou Kui. Not the best.
Date Added: 11/14/2014 by Jennifer


Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

this is a good quality oolong. for the price its a good deal.
Date Added: 11/14/2014 by Anton


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Thank you for shipping! I hope it's good for my girlfriend's eye's problem...
Date Added: 11/14/2014 by Michael


Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Very good, but a little on the sweet side as compared to others of its kind. It has a wonderful finish!
Date Added: 11/13/2014 by Anton


Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

This has become one of my favorites, and for the price I'm very pleased to have it as an everyday tea. It has a wonderfully full and sweet body with a silky smooth mouth feel that you don't usually get outside of the Taiwan high-mountain wu longs. The taste and aroma have a sweet grassiness that is unlike any of the other green teas I've had, and has a nice and lasting finish. The only downside is that you have to pay attention to not over-brew it. It can be a little temperamental sometimes, and can acquire a penetrating bitterness if over-brewed, but it's not too hard as long as you pay attention to time.
Date Added: 11/13/2014 by Michael


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

still excellent freshly aromatic tea, my favorite. but the price is to expensive.
Date Added: 11/13/2014 by Lissa


Cha Wang Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Cha Wang Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Excellent green. Slightly woody and nutty with a long sweetness. No astringent qualities like many of the whiter quality teas. It is easy to brew. I actually overbrewed my second steeping with no noticable problem.
Date Added: 11/13/2014 by Christian


Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

A good tea right after meals. The taste is easy to like, sweet and not to complex.
Date Added: 11/12/2014 by Mark


Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

The leaves of this tea are long twisted and gray the smell of the fresh leaves closely resembles chocolate with a hint of fruit. This tea is dark and sweet. the liquor is thick, cots your mouth nicely and stays there for about 45 seconds then your mouth starts to feel mint.
Date Added: 11/12/2014 by Chang


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

An excellent quality and very enjoyable tea. For me though it is missing that Wow factor to distinguish it from other high quality teas and justify its price.
Date Added: 11/10/2014 by FRANCISCO


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

This tea has a Unique taste, but a Serious amount of attention has to be paid to brewing I found what works best for me is Exactly 169F and 2 tsp of leaf, brew in and drink from a gaiwan let the tea dance for 240 seconds before sipping, the unique tastes of JSYZ are earthy, vegetal, spicy and slightly smoky with a dry aroma and long aftertaste this ranks 5 stars easy.
Date Added: 11/08/2014 by Armandas


Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

Cha Wang Tai Ping - Green Tea

I'm not satisfied by this tea, but probably I was not able to brew it correctly... bytheway it's flavor is truly particular, it resemble marine algae!!!
Date Added: 11/07/2014 by Vuong


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

This has a very interesting taste. This is my first experience with white tea. It seems slightly similar to green tea, but very smooth without bitterness. USA Don G.
Date Added: 11/06/2014 by FRANCO


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang Ya is a great, but slightly bland yellow tea. I personally prefer stronger teas, try this if you like green tea but arent a fan of the grassy taste.
Date Added: 11/06/2014 by John


Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Very good Rou gui with light cinnamon flavour and full body. Watch steeping times and enjoy multiple infusions !
Date Added: 11/06/2014 by Chip


Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

It's mild, toasty, slightly sweet, and very refreshing.
Date Added: 11/05/2014 by natalie


Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

This is not the Lan Gui Ren that made me fall in love with the tea. I understand that the real tea-wonk looks down on those who flirt with the flavored greens. I am not a real tea-wonk. I love flavored teas. I like trying new ones. I'm a bit disappointed in this tea. Last year I bought ChineseTeaArt's Lan Gui Ren and was enchanted by the aroma and the sweetness of the follow-thru. This year, there's less of that. It's still a delightful oolong and I'm on my third infusion right now.
Date Added: 11/04/2014 by Mary


Long Jing - Green Tea

Long Jing - Green Tea

This is a pleasant, smooth Chinese Green. Notes of Asparagus and succulent greens. The leaf is large and beautiful and turns a vibrant green in the water.
Date Added: 11/04/2014 by Sergio


Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

I love this tea! It comes, of course to its full right only if you make it kung fu-style, but its a great tea anyway you make it. Deep and broad taste, cocoa and coffee...
Date Added: 11/04/2014 by Bj?rn



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.