Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

The original flavor with a light, but not enough natural sweetness. still great white tea.
Date Added: 12/23/2014 by Tomi


Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Very good Bai Hao. The condition of the leaves is very consistent. Meets my standards of four infusions.
Date Added: 12/23/2014 by Sara


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

This is a great yellow tea, with packaging to match its quality. Ive tried the higher-quality Cha Wang Jun Shan Yin Zhen, and honestly I think it doesnt stack up to good ol Jun Shan Yin Zhen. The leaves have such an outstanding aroma. Definitely worth a shot.
Date Added: 12/22/2014 by Thomas


Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

it is a classic. not the best white tea, but a good one
Date Added: 12/22/2014 by Trent


Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

This makes a wonderfully smooth, smoky cup of tea. It's much more mellow than I was expecting. If you are looking for the kind of lapsang souchong that grabs you and shouts SMOKE at you, this is NOT the brew for you. But if you've had that kind of lapsang souchong before and you're ready to try something different, give this organic one a try. First cup is excellent, but subsequent cups are only so-so.
Date Added: 12/21/2014 by Alla


Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

Jiao Gu Lan - Herbal Tea

The quality of the tea is excellent. The flavor is good and the tea does not become bitter if it is steeped too long.
Date Added: 12/21/2014 by kseniya


Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Very fine tea,has a subtle fruity flavor which gives it an excelent taste.
Date Added: 12/21/2014 by Deborah


Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Organic Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Good tea.Nothing special in my taste but I can definetely recomend this one to everyone to try.
Date Added: 12/19/2014 by Brenton


2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

2005 Xiaguan Teji Raw Tuo Cha - Pu-erh Tea

It has a very heavy taste: leather and chewing tobacco. But i think it will be a really nice pu-erh with some years on the shelf.
Date Added: 12/19/2014 by Gabriel


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

I was expecting a little bit more from this tea after i read the presentation.This is a tea without personality,a bit to grassy ,regular green tea.
Date Added: 12/19/2014 by Milan


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Refreshing and invigorating. This is one of my favourites! It is the finest White Tea I have ever drunk. I love it so much. I bought some other White Tea after trying this from an Organic Store here in NZ and it tastes like dirt compared to this Silver Needle orgasm....
Date Added: 12/19/2014 by Claud


Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Not really a gongfu tea, though it works alright as such. I think it should primarily be brewed english style because the virtues of the tea is embodied in a very deep cup with shimmering flavors on the rim and after the gulp. "Chocolaty" more in the sense of South American Valrhona darks rather than Hersheys milk chocolate that is present in the more tippy brews of the southern chinese dark teas. It is processed as a lapsang, but it isnt a Lapsang flavor. I didnt get the traditional musky grape/longan flavors, and what smoke is there is very much integrated into the deep taste. Is it a good value? No. Only the people who truly want an elite black tea with lots of low notes should purchase this tea. ChineseTeaArt sells lots of very high quality black teas, like Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha, which sells for less than it probably should, and shoppers should try some of the other bargains.
Date Added: 12/18/2014 by manuel


Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Dont generally drink black teas so my palate with respect to them is certainly not refined. I found the Yunnan Gold to have a nice clean taste with the rich flavors of a black tea. Multiple infusions are fine. This would be a good choice for a morning tea with a bit of a wake me up result. Looking forward to trying more teas from ChineseTeaArt.Com
Date Added: 12/17/2014 by Andreas


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

I found this tea very weak at the begginning following the brewing instructions provided. But I found that this 2.011 harvest is like a white tea more than a green one. So I brew it with boling water for three minutes and I like quite a lot the result (no bitterness at all) Also you need a good volum of tea for good results. The tea is dense and subtle, but good
Date Added: 12/16/2014 by Ricardo


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Great tea, mild and soft flavor, so far the best one I tasted. I will surely recommend it to my relatives and friends. Thanks TeaSpring for efficiency in every aspect of my order.
Date Added: 12/16/2014 by Daniel


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

This tea is very subtle if steeped like recommended. I like to use a longer steeping time for this tea.
Date Added: 12/15/2014 by David


Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Traditional Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Very good. I've drunk better TGY, but this one is very good for the price.
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by Sergio


Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Typical beefy, woody, smokey Wuyi style. I didnt find the cassia notes associated with this cultivar. Still, it is a good example of this style of oolong.
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by Paolo


Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

very good mao feng keemun, with a slightly smoky, tarry taste. good value for its quality
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by Elliot


Te Ji Pearl Jasmine - Green Tea

Te Ji Pearl Jasmine - Green Tea

Probably the best jasmine pearls I've ever had. Not too strong, and watching the pearls open is just delightful.
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by Robert


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

The 1st cup brewed definitely had a slight smoky taste, but the 2nd thru 4th steepings were all excellent. This is a tea to be savored.
Date Added: 12/14/2014 by Brad


Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

As great as usual. Very good tea. Fresh & strong fragrance.
Date Added: 12/13/2014 by Daniel


Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

As great as usual. Very good tea. Fresh & strong fragrance. 100grams only in 5days.
Date Added: 12/13/2014 by Daniel


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

A smooth and delicious tea that has a wonderful aroma.
Date Added: 12/13/2014 by TzeChuan


Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

This is a something of a guilty pleasure. When water first hits these leaves, it smells like you have made a pot of split pea and ham soup. Bacon in a Xiying. In the cup, the aroma is more complex, with smoke, herbs and a faint gamey smell that reminds me of something in the wind at the zoo. The taste is complex, but, again, mostly herbs and smoke, but with a sweet finish that reminds you about the fruit under the smoke. Later infusions (3+) taste more like fine tobacco to me, with a nice lift as well. Come to think of it, there is tobacco pleasure here without the guilt. Not bad at all.
Date Added: 12/12/2014 by Hauryl


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

A tea that deserves careful brewing and savoring. Mild but penetrating flavor.
Date Added: 12/12/2014 by CHONGCHEN


Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

First experience with this tea. I was very impressed. after Ding gu da fang, it may become one of my favorites. Well worth the price.
Date Added: 12/12/2014 by Andriy


Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

Te Ji Tie Guan Yin - Oolong Tea

It is great TGY, and what makes it better than others, the answer only comes when you brew it the right way Chao Zhou Gong fu style, no faircup, use maximum heat and shower the teapot, it has intoxicating aroma that lasts 7 infusions, it fills your breath much more obviously than other teas. This one is one of the highest quality of TGY, so buy it with confidence if you have enough experience to make it right.
Date Added: 12/11/2014 by derek


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

i add it to any tea : green, oolong or black to make a perfect cup. it took some time to find a balance of amount of pentals for each brewing. flowers are lovely when they absorb water.
Date Added: 12/10/2014 by Patrick


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Not terribly satisfying to me as a white tea. It has too much of that boiled vegetable aftertaste. If you like that kind of thing in green teas, maybe you'll like this tea.
Date Added: 12/10/2014 by Chang



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.