Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

Organic Lapsang Souchong - Black Tea

At the first glance, i'd found this tea rather good. After I had consumed the first pack, i didn't want to drink that low-quality Lapsang that they serve here, in this country. It's a really nice one.
Date Added: 08/30/2014 by YuBo


Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

This tea is unique and interesting because it starts off with a deceptively mild medium golden honeyed aroma, color, and taste and finishes with a strong astringent Wu Yi rock oolong taste.
Date Added: 08/25/2014 by DrPaul


Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

very good! My mother asked me to order more, so did i.
Date Added: 08/25/2014 by william


Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Feng Huang Dan Cong - Oolong Tea

Excellent, Excellent! This latest batch of Fung Huang DC comes with a different lot number, yet retains the same high quality taste as the last lot. Hot water and short steepings will yield many infusions of this DC, each having its own enjoyable taste characteristic. It's a challenge to get the right quantity of leaf in your strainer, due to its long, twisted style. I've found more is better, due to short steep times. The tea will "pay you back" on the other end with more tasty infusions. Enjoy!
Date Added: 08/25/2014 by George


Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Smooth, medium floral aroma, no bitterness at all, honeysuckle-like sweet taste. Compared to higher priced, lightly-oxidized Tie Guan Yins, this Huang Jin Gui is comparable but does not give off the high strong floral notes. This tea is gentle, soothing. with a light body and aroma and a sweet taste. Can be infused multiple times, Keep the steeping temperature low around 180-200 degrees to bring out its lovely, subtle, and complex floral notes. For the price, this is a great quality product. Highly recommended.
Date Added: 08/24/2014 by Ben


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

One of the freshest teas I have ever had. Smooth but complex, much to appreciate in this rare tea.
Date Added: 08/23/2014 by sarah


Keemun Hong Cha - Black Tea

Keemun Hong Cha - Black Tea

The original flavor with a light, unobtrusive flavor. Invigorating tea. Recommended!
Date Added: 08/21/2014 by Johnna


Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

Huang shan Chrysanthemum - Herbal Tea

I love this tea. It has a nice herbal, slightly flowery flavor that's very clean on the palate. Wonderfully refreshing.
Date Added: 08/19/2014 by Shaun


Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

Shuang Long Xi Zhu - Green Tea

Very fun to watch and very fragrant and light in taste!
Date Added: 08/18/2014 by Trevor


Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

Mo Li Hua - Herbal Tea

A very nice herbal tea. The aroma is weaker than what I desire yet the flavor is very good. The English language instructions are not well translated yet you get the basic idea.
Date Added: 08/15/2014 by Nicholas


Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Tea was just as I expected and delicious. Service exceptional, thank you very much.
Date Added: 08/15/2014 by david


Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Very similar to Teavanas Assam Gold Rain Black Tea but much better tasting with a slightly mellower flavor. I prefer the Bi Luo Chun Hong Cha which is slightly less expensive but this is a great black tea to start out with as it isnt too strong. Usually get about 3-4 steeps out of it before it starts to lose its flavor.
Date Added: 08/15/2014 by Dorian


Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

Huang Jin Gui - Oolong Tea

This one was okay. Its not that special. I wouldnt buy it again.
Date Added: 08/10/2014 by Peter


Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Ting Xi Lan Xiang - Green Tea

Love on first sip. Wonderful tea. I felt like ordering immediately again. Taste lingers on for hours. Water temperature should be kept medium high. Finger test in absence of a thermometer: when it first hurts.
Date Added: 08/10/2014 by Patrapoom


Keemun Hong Cha - Black Tea

Keemun Hong Cha - Black Tea

Date Added: 08/10/2014 by Joe


Gui Hua Oolong - Oolong Tea

Gui Hua Oolong - Oolong Tea

Not the best Oolong but a good occasion to taste Osmanthus flower.
Date Added: 08/06/2014 by John


Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Another outstanding black tea of which the flavor was wafting through the room when I had it this morning the first time for breakfast. Its well deserved price will not make it an every day affair which is good. Otherwise one might loose the taste.
Date Added: 08/06/2014 by Adrian


Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

Keemun Mao Feng - Black Tea

My first foray into the world of bona fide chinese black tea, this was a surprising step up from Twinings and the usual supermarket fare. A good one to start with and one which I consider one should always have on hand.
Date Added: 08/05/2014 by Christine


Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

The rosebuds are very pretty. Not my favorite herbal tea but it's a nice addition to the mix. Good value.
Date Added: 08/04/2014 by Elliot


Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yunnan Gold Hong Cha - Black Tea

This is my favorite black tea and the best yunnan gold i have yet found anywhere. Lasts for two brewings and has become an every day favorite. When I run out i cant find anything that even comes close to the taste. Ill be buying in bulk so that doesnt happen!
Date Added: 08/04/2014 by vyacheslav


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Rich aroma, rich flavor, complex body; defiantly a visually appealing mountain oolong.
Date Added: 08/03/2014 by Diana


Ming Shang De - Glasses Tea Set

Ming Shang De - Glasses Tea Set

I have been very pleased by this tea set. The items are well packed in the box they arrived in and are exactly as pictured. Be aware the both the pot and cups are rather small, the pot being 20oz capacity. The pot itself is quite thick and keeps the tea hot, while the small cups can allow the tea to cool to a preferred temperature, excellent for drinking tea alone. I use the pot to serve the tea, steeping in a different pot, although this pot could be used to steep as well. Excellent value for the price.
Date Added: 08/03/2014 by Cory


Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

Bai Hao Oolong - Oolong Tea

This is top Tea to me it has many flavors and it is refreshing to sip-its nice and good very much like it-more than all the teas I have had-it has good energy-I could say more but will sip it and enjoy it instead of so much words about it- always have some of this tea very good Ben
Date Added: 08/03/2014 by George


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Really hard to rate these high quality oolongs. The Dong Ding is a really special one. My fellows at yiwutang call it to "the roast meat tea", because of its warm fragrance and characterized taste. It deserves even 8-10 infusions. The more infusions make its lightly bitter taste the milder. Great oolong, I have ordered it second time. Gives power for practicing gongfu.
Date Added: 08/02/2014 by Michael


Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Bai Lin Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

I have to say that this is one of the best Yunnans I have ever had. It is amazingly sweet with that beautiful classic "malty and tobacco" like fragrance that lingers on the pallet. I found it interesting how light and sweet it was for a Yunnan. It remind me of an aged Bai Hao yin jin. I brewed it in a guiwan for only about using just boiled water.
Date Added: 08/02/2014 by julie


An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

very refreshing easy to drink in large quanities nice golden liquid remain mindful of your steeping time to insure desired results will purchase again. Mitch
Date Added: 08/01/2014 by patrick


Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

Jin Jun Mei Souchong - Black Tea

The most forgettable black tea i have ever had, in fact I hope to get through this review without forgetting what im doing here, stares at iPad blankly " what am I doing here?" I hope this isnt the same as Jin jun mei as i have always wanted to try that and will be mightily sad if its just this lol. To my tongue it tastes like someone has made a mixture of 60% Yunnan gold to 40% sweet black like sichaun Gong Fu or perhaps a bai Lin gong Fu.
Date Added: 07/31/2014 by Chad


Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Liu An Gua Pian - Green Tea

Let me be clear... I am no green tea expert and I typically drink Oolong and Puerh's. This tea seemed of good quality with nothing about it that seemed "wrong". Balanced flavours and easy to drink. To my inexperienced green tea taste buds it was a pleasant green tea and I enjoyed a robust element that many greens don't have for me. I've tried a few greens now but nothing has grabbed me like Oolongs and good puerhs do. This is no exception. Lovers of green tea should probably ignore my comments!
Date Added: 07/30/2014 by Melody


Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

very interesting tea. i really enjoyed the flavor and scent. Im not sure if it matters, but some of the leaves would not open fully, so i don't know if that affects the tea
Date Added: 07/30/2014 by Erik


Emperor Long Jing - Green Tea

Emperor Long Jing - Green Tea

Very good craftsmanship overall on this tea. Small leaves with a yellowish green color and quite a bit of down for Long Jing. The dry leaf aroma is fresh, toasty, and biscuity, reminiscent of Pocky sticks for me. The liquor also has a distinct toasty flavor from the pan frying and the sweet aftertaste that is a mark of quality Long Jing. I start with 1 tsp. in a 3oz. gaiwan and add 170F water, steeping for about 1 min. One minor defect I noticed in my last cup was that a few of the leaves appeared burnt on the edges, not sure if this was just a fluke though.
Date Added: 07/28/2014 by Jana



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.