Currency:
Live Chat
Fine Chinese Tea
Healthy tea.Healthy life!

Reviews


An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

An Ji Bai Cha - Green Tea

Extremely refreshing. There is not as much roasting flavor as good quality Long Jing teas, but it is an excellent tea. There is much more floral/grassy notes to this tea. A must try! I prefer it to Long Jing for the afternoon. Recommended ++.
Date Added: 02/01/2015 by Daniel


Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Very impressive tea. I have been a fan of Dan Cong tea for many years, this is an excellent quality tea.
Date Added: 01/31/2015 by Chung


Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Lan Gui Ren - Oolong Tea

Great tea, first tasted in China.
Date Added: 01/31/2015 by Elliot


Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

Bai Ji Guan - Oolong Tea

Most of my original thought on this tea remain. It is expensive. It doesnt infuse as ling as some oolong (CW da hong pao) for instance. However to my tongue it is one of the nicest teas I have ever had so I cannot rate it any less than 5.
Date Added: 01/30/2015 by Daniel


Bi Luo Chun Hong Cha - Black Tea

Bi Luo Chun Hong Cha - Black Tea

A very interesting black tea: the leaves rolled into snail-shaped form are visually appealing, but the real surprise is the aroma that rises just on opening the package: it reminded me of pipe tobacco, both sweet and penetrating. The liquor has a deep amber-colour and the taste is just as sweet and penetrating as the aroma. For the first 3-4 brewings the taste is still strong, and gradually fades on subsequent brewings.
Date Added: 01/30/2015 by Donna


Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Ku Qiao Mai - Herbal Tea

Interesting addition to your beverage shelf. Healthy and tasty - it happens not so often:)
Date Added: 01/29/2015 by David


Jin Yin Hua - Herbal Tea

Jin Yin Hua - Herbal Tea

It is now my favorite. It's a warming sweet tea. I could drink it all day.
Date Added: 01/29/2015 by Elliot


Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

Huang Shan Mao Feng - Green Tea

It took me a while to appreciate this one, but now it is one of my favorite teas. It has a really nice subtle sweet floral taste.
Date Added: 01/29/2015 by Christine


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Much has been written of the additional benefits of white tea over green tea. Forget all the talk of catechins, antioxidants, etc. (smile) Just know that it tastes awesome, and its good for you! Bai Hao Yin Zhen is the "premium" of white teas. A very delicate tea, though. Careful with water temperature, not too hot. A 3-5 minute steeping will yield a thoroughly enjoyable cup of tea. Because this is a light and delicate tea, Ive found 3 infusions is maximum before flavor begins to be lost. I always keep some Bai Hao Yin Zhen in my tea cabinet for special occasions. Enjoy!
Date Added: 01/29/2015 by JenniferA


Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

Rou Gui - Oolong Tea

I had apparently not done my homework properly on this one because I was surprised at the amounts of cinnamon notes in it. I'm not usually superfund of cinnamon. Still, I didnt find it an unpleasant amount of cinnamon, so Ill definitely drink it, but it was not what I was expecting, really.
Date Added: 01/28/2015 by Chung


Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Bai Mu Dan - White Tea

Very nice every day tea. It has a smooth, and individual taste. The price of this tea makes it even more attractive. This the first tea I successfully made Ice tea from and took it to the beach with me. This enjoying moment will definatelly stay in my memory.
Date Added: 01/28/2015 by Silas


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

I prefer to brew this tea on weekends in gaiwan. The aroma of dry tea is really amazing.
Date Added: 01/28/2015 by George


Lion Xi Hu Long Jing - Green Tea

Lion Xi Hu Long Jing - Green Tea

One of the best all round Long Jing i have had for a few years. It doesn't have that amazing cereal complexity of the emperor lj. This lj is far broader in taste, in fact it seems to have a little of every type of LJ i have ever tried! Incredibly complex, organic evolution throughout the brews. Will certainly buy again.
Date Added: 01/25/2015 by Jennifer


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Maybe i am just in mood of drinking white teas, but Its defiintely one of the best teas ive ever tried. It has sweet, gentle flavour. After drinking this tea i am feeling kind of wasy and happy. Its one of top 2 in my tea collection. :)
Date Added: 01/25/2015 by JenniferA


Long Jing - Green Tea

Long Jing - Green Tea

Nice a bit more mature leaves. Gives a stronger more robust taste than for example LJ. I like it a lot! Will order again.
Date Added: 01/25/2015 by Erik


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Long lasting chestnut aroma. No bitterness but very refreshing. A good tea to drink in the morning.
Date Added: 01/23/2015 by Mathias


Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

Red Rosebud - Herbal Tea

This Tea is a mush have for mixing, it also makes for a nice relaxing evening tea.
Date Added: 01/23/2015 by Ermanno


Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

Tie Luo Han - Oolong Tea

Very good dark oolong. Very balanced flavour which developes during multiple infusions. Fresh one. Herbal and fruity notes. Hint of cinnamon and dark chocolate.
Date Added: 01/23/2015 by Wei


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Very nice tea ,tastefull, you can drink it all day long.
Date Added: 01/23/2015 by manuel


Yu Dao Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Yu Dao Da Hong Pao - Oolong Tea

Exceptionally delicious with a sweet aftertaste. Multiple infusions are possible.
Date Added: 01/22/2015 by Annemarie


Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Bai Hao Yin Zhen - White Tea

Excellent white tea, smooth and delicate but tasty!
Date Added: 01/22/2015 by Olivier


Lao Cong Shui Xian - Oolong Tea

Lao Cong Shui Xian - Oolong Tea

So good that i brought it once more! A very old taste, its like drinking an antique.
Date Added: 01/19/2015 by CHONGCHEN


Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

Tai Ping Hou Kui - Green Tea

A stunning offering that is rarely available to American tea drinkers. It delivered everthing promised and more. A top 5 green tea for me for this years harvest. An exceptional treat.
Date Added: 01/19/2015 by David


Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Huo Shan Huang - Yellow Tea

Very good yellow tea. It has gingery apricot and peach flavor with a nice vegetal aftertaste.
Date Added: 01/18/2015 by Oskar


Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

Yi Xing Hong Cha - Black Tea

Unique (in my experience) flavor & aroma. Exceptionally smooth, negligible tannins. A very straightforward tea -- not a lot of complexity, tastes the same throughout its cooling cycle. Likeable.
Date Added: 01/17/2015 by Oskar


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Good one, trying to find out tea with simular taste, but failed. Very noble smoke
Date Added: 01/17/2015 by manuel


Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Jun Shan Yin Zhen - Yellow Tea

Excellent!! I will never forget the taste! Thank you!
Date Added: 01/16/2015 by George


Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

Sichuan Gong Fu Hong Cha - Black Tea

I do not have experience in black teas, but this one is very tasty. I cant say more with reagard to my lack of knowledge about this kind of tea.
Date Added: 01/16/2015 by Gerald


Rose Keemun - Black Tea

Rose Keemun - Black Tea

Easy tea with good ballance between rose/tea flavours.
Date Added: 01/15/2015 by Tobias


Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Dong Ding Oolong - Oolong Tea

Nice fruity/honey-like fragrance with a sweet and light taste profile. Provides around 5 to 6 good infusions. Unfortunately, I find this particular Dong Ding Oolong tea too light and simple. Although this Dong Ding oolong was good, I have had better Taiwanese oolongs.
Date Added: 01/15/2015 by Fan



Company Info
About Us
Chinese Tea Wholesale
Site Map
Links
Customer Service
My Account
Chinese Tea Forum
Contact Us
Live Chat
Company Policies
Payment Methods
Shipping Guide
Return Policy
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Tea Info
The culture of Chinese Tea
The history of Chinese Tea
The types of Chinese Tea
More Info...
Join Our Community
© 2010-2012 ChineseTeaArt.com All Rights Reserved.